Brand New is Brand New

Get this sh**: Did you know that “Buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo buffalo buffalo Buffalo buffalo” is a grammatically correct sentence?!  Check it out.

But that’s not the purpose of this post 😉

The purpose is this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7loS7c850kM

I’m one of those Brand New fans that absolutely loved the albums Your Favorite Weapons (2001) and Deja Entendu (2003).  Then became extremely disappointed with The Devil and God are Raging Inside (2006).  Typical fan.  Angry at the change in style because it’s beyond my comprehension that style changes with the humans involved in the music.

second

Well, now that I’m older.. and I’m more willing to give things I hated at first a second chance (not quite ready to give TBS’s Happiness Is (2014) a second chance YET).. I listened to Brand New’s album Daisy, and

… ohmygod

I do have to say, what was I thinking?!  Brand New came out of nowhere with this amazing album.

great-job

It’s not quite the Brand New I first fell in love with, but it is a new Brand New with a style that is different yet still GREAT.   There is a darker tone to the sound compared to the earlier version of Brand New much like the 2006 album, but there is a slightly more chaotic sound.  And they just work together SO much.

Daisy_(album)

Leave a Reply

